Just a walk on the dyke

IMG_1881 IMG_1882IMG_1883 I keep reminding myself I should walk more often. Now this week we had some lovely weather and warmth. A good excuse to get up and to go out for a walk. I had been crocheting all morning and my hands and arms were sore, so I needed a break. IMG_1887When I sit in the garden I can hear the sheep on the dyke. They sound so funny. I can hear the little ones bleating and the mothers responding.Β Β  IMG_1888 IMG_1884Everything is so green and fresh-looking right now. In the slopes lots and lots of daisies are growing. I love daisies. They are Summer.IMG_1897I couldn’t resist to pick some. I am sure the sheep won’t mind. IMG_1891 IMG_1892 IMG_1894 IMG_1895IMG_1898IMG_1899At the end of our street there is this small orchard. Within a few months it is time for fresh apples and pears. I hope this year are own apple tree will provide us with some yummy apples.IMG_1900 IMG_1901 IMG_1902 IMG_1903This handsome feller lives at the end of our street. When I sais hi to him he immediately walked towards me. ‘Sorry, pretty man, I didn’t bring you an apple.’ I stroked him on the nose and moved on.IMG_1906 IMG_1907My neighbour has these lovelies growing at her house. Aren’t these flowers vibrant and luscious? I have no idea what they are called, but they are so pretty.flowersBut my picked flowers are pretty, too.

Have a nice and sunny weekend!

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Just a walk on the dyke

  1. What a lovely walk. Daisy really are so fresh and summery. Hope you have a great weekend too. x

  2. Wilma says:

    Nice pictures!

  3. nanacathy2 says:

    I can hear the lambs on the hill in front and our house
    It is a lovely sound
    I enjoyed walking with you

  4. Joan Davies says:

    Think the red flowers in your neighbours garden are Alstromelia(excuse my spelling) I get them from supermarket,they are gorgeous! And last ages.. Lovely post,thank you xx

Leave a Reply

