#Artchain

On Friday I was nominated by Kathryn of Crafternoon Treats to take part in an event called #artchain. I had no idea what it was, but apparently bloggers who are creative nominate each other to show others their work. I think that is lovely idea, as you discover this way bloggers who make the most amazing things. There are so many talented people in the world! Like Kathryn, she creates beautiful items, not only crochet, but also jewelry. Go have a look at her lovely and friendly blog. Yes, I am a fan!
You can find #artchain at Facebook. I don’t know all the ‘rules’ yet, but for five days you show your work, every day something you have made. I have nominated The Patchwork Heart, but I am not sure if she got the/my message …. Yet another lady who makes stunning crochet items plus I really like the colours she uses.
cushionMy first item for #artchain was my Grey Granny Square cushion cover and at the second day I am going to reveal something I just start working on. I am not telling you yet what it is. This might be against the rules, though … 🙂 IMG_0731But hey, maybe you can guess what it is, or what it is going to be. I have this idea in my head and I want to try it. Hope it’ll all work out. I’ll give you a hint: this item involves  water  ….
So, if you want to learn more about #artchain go to my Facebook-page: Corine24, or have  a look at http://www.facebook.com/crafternoontreats. Enjoy!

xx

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

