A book for me

I don’t buy books. I have a library card and buying books is not allowed, not for a couple of years anyway. There are still so many books in this house I haven’t read yet. However, yesterday I made an exception. As I felt very sorry for myself because of this whole someone-stole-my-numberplate-business (I still think the police comes to my house one day to arrest me) I gave myself a gift. It is a lovely book with crochet borders. book The English title is: Exquisite Trims in Thread Crochet, by Caitlin Sainio. I must admit I have had this book in my hands many, many, many, many times before and every time I had put it back on the shelf. Untill yesterday (I couldn’t find this one at the library). I Just Had To Have It. Period.
Due to copyrights, which I respect, I won’t show you the patterns, but I can show you some of the trims, just to give you an idea of the content of this book. You can already see on the cover how nice the patterns are. Beauties!booktulips crochetAren’t these amazing? Tiny snowmen and cute, little tulips.
Most of my blankets I give a scalloping edge or a border with only trebles, but now I can vary a bit. What I like about this book is that it has both written text and diagrams. I am a visual person, so I like these diagrams a lot.
flower crochetLook at this rose, isn’t that pretty? Yes, a very good and lovely book I am absolutely smitten about, for only €7,95. Well spent money it is. A book I’ll use a lot, I am sure of that.
Me? Happy Happy Happy

xx

 

This entry was posted in Books, Crochet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A book for me

  1. notewords says:

    Beautiful Book! Enjoy, and thanks for sharing. 😉

  2. Those edgings look gorgeous – I am sure you will get a lot of pleasure from your book xxx

  3. corine24 says:

    Yes, I think so too. It’s a lovely book!
    x

  4. Superleuk boek! En.. misschien moet ik ook maar een bibliotheekpas gaan aanschaffen, want ook ik blijf maar boeken kopen. Bloos… Oh ja.. en wol.. Heel veel wol…

Leave a Reply

