Sunday

HortensiasHydrangea from our garden.

Sunflowers

My yellow flowerpots are now in use with mini sunflowers. Adorable.

Tea basket                           A Sunday afternoon project: a lining for my little tea bags basket.

I do enjoy working on big crochet projects like my ripple blanket, but sometimes I suddenly get the need for something else. Something that can be finished in one lazy sunny afternoon. And there it was: a basket liner for a little basket I have ( I keep tea bags in it, in a drawer). I used different shades of blue and green cotton, plus white, and it turned out really well, I think. A bit ocean-like. It’ll look nice on the table. Hmm, maybe I’ll use it now for fruit. Or for some home-baked cookies …

xxx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Crochet, Finished!!!! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

