Amsterdam

Amsterdam       AmsterdamAmsterdam     Amsterdam

Museum The Rembrandthouse   Amsterdam
Museum The Rembrandhouse (left)

Lockkeepershouse                                            The lockkeepers house (De Sluyswacht)
Palace  Amsterdam
Palace and Nationaal Monument on the Dam

Pintohuis, Amsterdam                                                                       Pintohuis
Amsterdam  Having a rest.
Pretty arch and having a rest

Yesterday I was in Amsterdam. Amsterdam is not really my kind of city, I prefer Utrecht which feels cosier. But visiting Amsterdam occasionally is fun and there is always something to see, like the beautiful architecture. The weather was great and when I had two hours between two appointments, I walked and did tourist stuff. In my case it means admiring the amazing and absolutely stunning old houses Amsterdam has. I took some photo’s with my mobile, so they’re not the best photo’s plus it was very sunny, but you can see what I saw.

xxx

PS: I bought some yarn at the HEMA. Denim blue, I love that colour!
HEMA yarn

 

 

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

